Board of Directors

Constitution & Bylaws

Click here to view the SCAS Constitution & Bylaws

2020 Board of Directors


Chair – Pamela Jenkins – Pamelajenkins@scautism.org
Vice Chair – Donald Wall – donaldwall@scautism.org
Secretary – Jennifer Nelson – Jennifernelson@scautism.org
Treasurer – Siddhartha Chowdri – sidchowdri@scautism.org
2019-2022 Midlands – Nina Saini – ninasini@scautsim.org
2019-2022 Coastal – Melanie Wiley – melaniewiley@scautism.org
2019-2022 PeeDee – John Belissary – johnbelissary@scautism.org
2019-2022 At-Large – Vida Mingo – vidamingo@scautism.org
2019-2022 At-Large – Latanya Goodson – latanyagoodson@scautism.org
2019-2022 At-Large – Rahsonda Greggs –
2019-2022 At-Large – Brad Cooper –
2019-2022 At-Large – Teresa Lawrence – teresalawrence@scautism.org
Immediate Past Chair – Becky Hughes – beckyhughs@scautism.org


Meetings

Dates for 2020 are as follows:

  • January 25th
  • April 18th
  • August 29th
  • October 24th

Meetings are held quarterly, beginning at 10:00 am at the SC Autism Society, 806 12th Street, West Columbia, SC .  SCAS Members are welcome to attend meetings of the Board of Directors. If you would like to speak at the meeting, please call SCAS 803-750-6988 or email scas@scautism.org to be put on the agenda.

Support The SCAS

The South Carolina Autism Society offers opportunities for persons that would be interested in donating their time to help improve the quality of life for those affected by an autism spectrum disorder.  The volunteer opportunities include but are not limited to awareness, fundraising, conferences, mentoring, office, outreach and training.

Please contact our office if you would be interested in becoming a volunteer.  Our office number is (803) 750-6988.  Someone may conduct an intake screening to find out what areas in which you would like to help.

Building Connections

 

We are actively building connections with businesses, schools, government and churches to provide resources to families in need across South Carolina. If you need help in your home or would like to help, please contact us! We cannot wait to hear from you! 

Covid-19 Update!

Dear South Carolina Autism Society Community, it is with an abundance of caution for our staff, their families and the community that we will be closing our Columbia and Greenville physical office locations temporarily. We can still be reached through email, phone and Facebook to answer questions and support you. Our Case Managers will continue to check-in on their caseloads via phone until further guidance is provided.

Stay well!

 

Sincerely,
Kim Thomas
President and CEO