Administration and staff.

Staff.

Staff members take pride in their jobs and are focused on the team’s success for moving SCAS forward in a positive way.

Shawn Keith 2021 Executive Director of SC Autism Society

Executive Director

Ph(803) 403-1922
Email: shawn@scautism.org

Shawn Keith

Originally hailing from Philadelphia, Shawn has resided in the Columbia area for much of his adult life. Shawn has a BS degree from Tuskegee University and MA in Management from Webster University. He is married and has three daughters in college. Shawn attends Brookland Baptist Church NE and is very active in the church, as well as his fraternity and civic/social organizations. He enjoys reading books, sports and working out.

Shawn is eager to assist staff, the Board of Directors, families and individuals with Autism. He welcomes the opportunity of moving SCAS forward and becoming the premier provider to equip Autistic individuals with knowledge and support to help maximize their quality of life. Shawn considers himself to be a servant leader and believes in teamwork and building successful organizations. His favorite quote is from Helen Keller which states, “The only thing worse than being blind is having sight, but no vision.”

Tanaka Long, MBA, SPHR, SHRM

HR Operations Manager

Ph(803) 403-1908
Email: Tanaka@scautism.org

Candace Hawkins

Case Manager Supervisor

Ph(803) 399-0509
Email: candace@scautism.org

Brennan Stinney

Information & Resource Coordinator

Ph(803) 750-6988
Email: Brennan@scautism.org

Myeshia Dukes

Quality and Training Coordinator

Ph(803) 750-6988
Email: myeshia@scautism.org

Deandra Childs

Upstate Case Manager Lead

Ph(803) 386-1321
Email: deandra@scautism.org

Catogni "Toni" Smith

Program Assistant/Outreach Coordinator

Ph(803) 244-8494
Email: psphelp@scautism.org

Parent mentors.

 

Our Parent Mentors work tirelessly in an effort to share with other parents the knowledge they have themselves learned over the years. Parent Mentors are listed with the areas they cover.

Kim McHugh

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Darlington, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lee, Lexington 2 & 5, Orangeburg 5, Richland 1, 2 & 5, Sumter, DOD
Ph(803) 333-0343

Email: kimmchugh@scautism.org

Chantelle Paxton

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Abbeville, Anderson 1-5, Greenwood 50, 51 & 52, Pickens, Oconee, SCSDB
Ph(864) 607-7623

Email: chantelle@scautism.org

Melissa Weathersby

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Aiken, Barnwell, Calhoun, Edgefield, Lexington 1, 3 & 4, Newberry, Saluda, McCormick
Ph(803) 269-4061

Email: melissaw@scautism.org

Dandrea Woolridge

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Allendale, Bamberg, Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Hampton, Jasper, Orangeburg 3 and 4
Ph(843) 209-8534
Email: dandrea@scautism.org

Jill Powell

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Clarendon, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Marion, Marlboro, Williamsburg.
Ph(843) 999-3561
Email: Jill@scautism.org

Rhoda Tyler

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Greenville County School Districts

Amy Layman

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Cherokee, Chester, Lancaster, Laurens 55 & 56, Spartanburg -1,2,3,4,5,6 &7, Union, York- 1,2,3,4

Case managers.

Our Case Managers help individuals and families acquire needed services and resources.

Upstate.

LaPorsha Abney

America Sims

Krista Redding

Rashad Gault

Midlands.

Charlesetta Jabathy

Jacinta Bluiett

Joshua McLean

Mary Dean

Pee Dee.

Nikki Johnson

Lowcountry.

Cathy Taylor

Diane Seebeck