Administration & Staff

STAFF

Staff members take pride in their jobs and are focused on the team’s success for moving SCAS forward in a positive way.

Shawn Keith 2021 Executive Director of SC Autism Society

Executive Director

Ph(803) 403-1922
Email: shawn@scautism.org

Shawn Keith

Originally hailing from Philadelphia, Shawn has resided in the Columbia area for much of his adult life. Shawn has a BS degree from Tuskegee University and MA in Management from Webster University. He is married and has three daughters in college. Shawn attends Brookland Baptist Church NE and is very active in the church, as well as his fraternity and civic/social organizations. He enjoys reading books, sports and working out.

Shawn is eager to assist staff, the Board of Directors, families and those affected by Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD). He welcomes the opportunity of moving SCAS forward and becoming the premier provider to equip those affected by ASD with knowledge and support to help maximize their quality of life. Shawn considers himself to be a servant leader and believes in teamwork and building successful organizations. His favorite quote is from Helen Keller which states, “The only thing worse than being blind is having sight, but no vision.”

Tanaka K. Long

HR Operations Manager

Ph(803) 403-1908
Email: Tanaka@scautism.org

Candace Hawkins

Case Manager Supervisor

Ph(803) 667-0830
Email: candace@scautism.org

Brennan Stinney

Information & Resource Coordinator

Ph(803) 750-6988
Email: Brennan@scautism.org

Myeshia Dukes

Quality and Training Coordinator

Ph(803) 750-6988
Email: myeshia@scautism.org

Case Managers

Our Case Managers help individuals and families acquire needed services and resources.

Coastal

Nikki Johnson

Midlands

Charlesetta Jabathy

Jasmine Porter

Joshua McLean

Mary Dean

Upstate

Abby Gilliam

Deandra Childs

Rashad Gault

Scott Busch

LaPorsha Abney

Esfir Bogomaziuk

Krista Redding

Lowcountry

MaQuandra Cain

Case Manager

Lowcountry/Pee Dee

Cathy Taylor

Diane Seebeck

PARENT MENTORS

 

Our Parent Mentors work tirelessly in an effort to share with other parents the knowledge they have themselves learned over the years. Parent Mentors are listed with the areas they cover.

Kim McHugh

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Darlington, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lee, Lexington 2 & 5, Orangeburg 5, Richland 1, 2 & 5, Sumter, DOD
Ph(803) 333-0343

Email: kimmchugh@scautism.org

Chantelle Paxton

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Abbeville, Anderson 1-5, Greenwood 50, 51 & 52, Pickens, Oconee, SCSDB
Ph(864) 607-7623

Email: chantelle@scautism.org

Melissa Weathersby

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Aiken, Barnwell, Calhoun, Edgefield, Lexington 1, 3 & 4, Newberry, Saluda
Ph(803) 269-4061

Email: melissaw@scautism.org

Dandrea Woolridge

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Allendale, Bamberg, Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Hampton, Jasper, Orangeburg 3 and 4
Ph(843) 209-8534
Email: dandrea@scautism.org

Jill Powell

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Clarendon, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Marion, Marlboro, Williamsburg.
Ph(843) 999-3561
Email: Jill@scautism.org

Rhoda Tyler

Parent Mentor

Servicing: Upstate School Districts

Building Connections

 

We are actively building connections with businesses, schools, government and churches to provide resources to families in need across South Carolina. If you need help in your home or would like to help, please contact us! We cannot wait to hear from you!